Wayne State

Board Members
President: Erjola Sali
Vice Presidents: Pavlina Belishta & Esmeralda Sofroni
Secretary: Edmond Selimi

Public Relations: Xhilda Bregu
Event Coordinator: Marina Djonaj

As for the history, the AASO at Wayne State began in November of 1998. The manner in which it began was a humble one. It was simply a desire to bring Albanians together on a campus where I knew several existed. Our first meeting had six individuals I believe. Prior to the meeting I registered the organization with the school, and completed our “constitution” which was required for registration. I then used my crude art skills and painted an Albanian Eagle on a banner with a date and time for a future meeting of the “Albanian American Student Organization.” The 6 people referenced above showed up. Soon after, the Kosova Crisis began. Our numbers grew quickly. The rest is history.

U of M Dearborn

Board Members
President: Diana Lucaj
Vice Presidents: Nurijet Ala & Paola Xhelaj
Treasurer: Klejdi Deda
Event Coordinator: Klevis Todo
Secretary: Emila Kanani
Public Relations: Lilia Lamas


Board Members
President: Rio Capollari
Vice President: Romeo Jakupas
Treasurer: Enes Morina
Public Relations: Lorena Jakupas
Fundraising Coordinator: Amanda Rira

U of M Ann Arbor

Board Members
President: Aleksandra Luca
Vice President: Gjergj Camaj
Secretary: Teuta Zeneli

Treasurer: Anton Lekocaj
Public Relations: Lena Vushaj

Detroit Mercy

Board Members
President: Davina Nikaj
Vice President: Sava Melakuqi
Secretary: Alyssa Juncaj
Treasurer: Julian Gjokaj
Social Media Chair: Miranda Berishaj